Tim Brown

Tim Brown

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 15, 2018

Reviewed by Morgan L D. for Tim Brown

Athens, GA
Tim was great with our loan. We closed on time thanks to his team!

5.0 completed on September 26, 2015

Reviewed by yourteacherfriend for Tim Brown

Tim helped me purchase my first home in 2007. I was in my 4th year of teaching and a single man looking to get out of the renting business and into home ownership. Tim was able to get me an affordable loan and talked me through the entire process that made me feel comfortable and knowledgeable about the home buying adventure I was embarking on for the first time.Fast forward 8 years into the future and I was now married with a young daughter in my townhouse. My wife and I were looking to move into a family home. We met with a realtor who gave us a list of lenders she typically works with. I politely declined and told her I knew who I would be calling after our meeting. My wife and I liked what the realtor told us our home could sell for, but I wanted to talk numbers with Tim first. After giving Tim the details he was quickly able to run some numbers for me with the price range and location I would be looking for as well as answer some of the particular questions I had. Well, we sold our house in 4 days and were in the mad dash to find a new house. We had a few prospects and every time I turned to Tim to give me the pertinent information he was able to do so. We eventually found our home and Tim and his staff did an impeccable job making sure the quick turn around was done in a timely and careful fashion.I hope that in the years that follow when we decide to sell this home that Tim will be around for those detailed calls he is so capable of answering and providing information on. Tim truly looks for the best interest of homeowners he works with, he is thorough, and thoughtful. It has been a pleasure having him in my corner for both of my home buying ventures. If you are looking for a dependable and truly professional lender look no further than Tim Brown!

5.0 completed on April 26, 2017

Reviewed by bostonhomes2017 for Tim Brown

Tim and his team are truly amazing and professional. If you had been disappointed with other lenders and services, you will not be disappointed working with Tim. He listened carefully to the situation, assessed current state and goals, and quickly advised best option and possibilities. He will not waste your time and energy. He explained carefully the steps and stayed very connected along the way to keep things moving and progressing. More than anything, he delivered on time and made it a smooth process. Can not describe the speed he operates at. Beyond words!!! Thank you for a wonderful experience, very educational and very practical.

5.0 completed on October 17, 2016

Reviewed by davidson23 for Tim Brown

There are no words to describe how much I appreciate Tim and his team! Ours was a complicated loan process that was completed smoothly in an extremely fast amount of time. So, here's the gist of our case. One month and a week from our first conversation to closing. During this time Tim handled my parents' refinancing of their home as well as my purchasing a home, all of which was tied together. There is no one I would trust more, no one I would recommend more, no one I enjoyed working with more than Tim. You are truly in great expert hands! He made what, under normal circumstances, would have been a headache, a completely stress-free experience. Tim's professionalism, personability, and dedication made this the perfect home-refi and home-buying experience. No need to look at other lenders, Tim is the only call you need to make!

5.0 completed on June 28, 2016

Reviewed by sc05nichols for Tim Brown

Thanks to Tim and his team, my family and I are first time home owners. I started the process months ago and Tim came highley recommended. I am elated at how amazing, fine tuned and straightforward Tim and his team are. He does not sugar coat the truth and If it gets tough during the process, Tim and his team will be right there with you. Tim is a fellow veteran like my self and I believe that only VETS and their families can truly understand the sacrifices that we all have faced, endured, overcame and the reward of being able to come home and lay your head on your own pillow in your own house. I respect and admire his careful approach and honesty. Tim's team is very dedicated to their clients and always keeps your family in mind when helping you throughout the long process. I am honored to have Tim and his team in my corner and I would recommend many more VETS and any other home seeker to him and his team. Tim and his team are the "real deal", they absolutely have your "6" (back). Thank you Tim and team, you all are greatly appreciated!Warm Regards,The Nichols Family :)

5.0 completed on August 26, 2015

Reviewed by liyilei1979 for Tim Brown

Tim is a professional and responsive banker. He helped me on loan application for 2 houses in this year. These 2 properties are investment property and there are much tighter restrictions on loans for these types of properties than homeowner mortgage. Tim and his team made precise budget estimations before hand and detailed finance plan afterwards. Once the underwriter asked for more financial solid proof, Tim had keen insights for what the underwriter is looking for and proposed me to use my assets in stock and 401k as additional evidence. And we successfully got loan approval for that. Thank you, Tim!With Tim and his team's support, the whole loan application becomes so smoothy and we can always close on time, ~3 weeks in my cases, definitely less than a month. His work is awesome. My realtor and I 100% rely on him to achieve my loan approved.

5.0 completed on March 7, 2016

Reviewed by DM2ALLEY for Tim Brown

For anybody looking for an LPO Manager or help with their home loan, I definitely recommend Tim Brown and Evolve Bank & Trust. Tim was very patient with us, as we had many conversations prior to us finding the home we loved and going after it. We were also faced with a hurdle - trying to close on this house in a very quick time. Tim and his team not only accomplished this, they were amazing throughout the whole process. Tim is very knowledgable and can help with any of your questions. I will definitely be recommending Tim for any of my friends or family that are looking to purchase a home. Thank you very much for all you did. We really appreciate it. David

5.0 completed on June 26, 2016

Reviewed by mop2016 for Tim Brown

Obtaining a mortgage in todays market is not an easy process. You better be prepared! My situation had so many moving pieces, and I needed help making sense of my own record. I knew I could afford a home, but I needed someone who was willing to listen to me! When the big box national company would not help...I turned to Tim. Tim, listened to me. And was there for me every step of the way. And Evolve's processor, Abida, is second to none. Putting all my many many documents together in a fashipn that made sense was not an easy feat. But they did it. All because they know it's not just about papers and documents. It's about me and my family! Tim and Abida, and the team at Evolve made a stressful time manageable and they got the results that put me in my house today! Thanks Tim!

5.0 completed on August 10, 2017

Reviewed by user75609690 for Tim Brown

Who else thinks the process of buying a house is tedious, exhausting, and overwhelming? I'm sure many of you can agree! We just purchased our second home and Tim was absolutely incredible to work with. He came highly recommended by a trusted friend who I knew wouldn't steer us in the wrong direction. Sure enough, she was so right. In fact, I remember texting her a couple of times during the process and telling her how awesome he is. He's super patient while explaining the ins and outs of the lending process, and you never feel rushed or talked down to. He's also very responsive via text and email which is super important to me as someone who isn't a huge fan of phone calls. Although I will say he's awesome on the phone too because when I initially reached out to him I talked to him on the phone for over an hour asking him tons of questions. I hope to never buy another house again anytime soon, but when/if we do we will definitely be working with Tim. I highly recommend him, and recommendations aren't something I take lightly!

5.0 completed on June 17, 2017

Reviewed by robertmgph for Tim Brown

My family and I had a complicated financial situation with a new business and no tax returns for it. We were turned down by every bank we tried. When we contacted Tim, he was sure he could help us. He did what other lenders had refused to do - actually take the time to understand our unique financial situation rather than just entering our information into a computer. Tim stuck with us through months of diligence, and even when all hope seemed lost, he found a way to make it work. My family is very thankful for our luck in finding Tim to work with. I can say, almost unequivocally, if not for Tim, we would have missed our chance at our dream home.

5.0 completed on August 9, 2015

Reviewed by harmonyjackie1 for Tim Brown

Tim has helped me buy my home last year and then he handled my refinance this year. Tim is very helpful in suggesting the best ways to get the loan completed and goes the extra mile when necessary. On my refinance, he contacted the county tax assessor because my property was not properly recorded. He helped ensure my property size was reflected correctly in the county records since it was not when we started the refinance process. Once he the change was made he had the appraiser update the property size which increased my homes value and allowed me to get more cash out of it.I have recommended him to all my friends and family.

5.0 completed on June 1, 2015

Reviewed by ejschroeder for Tim Brown

I had originally reached out to Tim to discuss the process of getting a 203(k) renovation loan last year. After a lot of back and forth, I ended up deciding to sell my house and buy something new instead, and came back to Tim to help with that loan. Throughout the year that I have been working with him, he's been fantastic at answering all of my questions and working around my schedule. We closed on our new home on Friday, and I was amazed that we had absolutely no hiccups in the entire process. I would eagerly recommend Tim to anyone who is looking for a stress free loan process.

5.0 completed on February 9, 2018

Reviewed by jamesdds1 for Tim Brown

Working with Tim Was our right the greatest experience I have had when it comes to getting a loan done. He is fast, knowledgeable and doesn’t waist time. He is creative and always cares about what your goals are. After looking and working with two other lenders that my realtor recommended which was completely a waist of time and long drawn out, I was referred to Tim. He saved the deal for our house. To be honest I had a non refundable 100,000 at risk that if I didn’t get the deal completed I would lose it. He saved the day and worked with the owner of the house and his realtor to put deal together. Wow! If you don’t give this gentlemen a try......your crazy!!!!! Lol. Pleasure to work with and only one I would go too. Dr. Chaffin

5.0 completed on June 23, 2017

Reviewed by MrsSitaJohnson for Tim Brown

Tim is amazing to work with. Provided several options and always communicated the bad and good. Great lender and happy he was able to see us buy our home! We worked with Tim for over 18 months with other properties and I swear he is a magician with his level of knowledge and expertise. He finds solutions to almost any case. I HIGHLY recommend him and his team. Thank you Tim for your awesome dedication and determination! - The Johnsons -

5.0 completed on March 30, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20151227133638542 for Tim Brown

Tim was my cheerleader and motivator through the entire process! When I stressed out about the process he assured me that everything would run smoothly. I didnt feel like just another loan number. He was geniune and wanted to help me find the best for my family. I thank him and his whole team for all the hard work! They truly are stellar.

5.0 completed on August 3, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20160702045957123 for Tim Brown

From the beginning Tim gave me a straight answer that he can help me. I have just come to USA so understanding the process was different from UK he talked me thru the process and I can not thank him enough a wonderful professional person highly recommended.

5.0 completed on August 3, 2017

Reviewed by user7364241 for Tim Brown

Tim really made my boyfriend and I feel like he had our back throughout the entire process. We are first time home buyers, preparing for our first child, and he is currently serving in Afghanistan... this would usually be a very stressful situation for anyone, but Tim made it a breeze for us. He walked me through every step, from flood insurance to power of attorneys. He really stands up for his clients, and understands their needs. We will definitely be using Tim in the future, and will be telling everyone to do the same.

5.0 completed on October 2, 2014

Reviewed by mdominioni333 for Tim Brown

Tim and his team did everything in their power to make my home buying experience as smooth as possible. Very knowledgeable on which loan programs might work best for me.

5.0 completed on December 21, 2016

Reviewed by zuser20150619103519362 for Tim Brown

Tim called within fifteen minutes of my Zillow inquiry, on a Sunday evening as I requested in the notes, which was most convenient because weekdays are super busy. He was immediately easy to talk with, explaining the whole process very well. Throughout the home search and 40 days of closing, he responded to calls and emails quickly. Most importantly, Tim got us the best rate available. I hope that our experience with Evolve bank during the time of our mortgage is as fantastic as was dealing with Tim.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2016

Reviewed by Kristen Brown for Tim Brown

Tim helped me understand everything from the market to house value. He understood what my goals in refinancing were and did what he could to make those goals a reality. Very helpful and went above and beyond just the basics of what he could do to help us out.

5.0 completed on July 18, 2015

Reviewed by LizzyJames6 for Tim Brown

Tim helped us purchase our home, then after we had completed extensive renovations, he assisted us in refinancing our home. He is professional, works in a timely manner, and supportive when there are "bumps" in the road (we had a few...he was great!!)! I recommend him to all my friends and relatives when purchasing real estate.

5.0 completed on August 12, 2015

Reviewed by payne katie1987 for Tim Brown

Tim took over my loan when my original loan officer told me she couldn't approve my loan after having my information for more than 30 days. He was able to get our loan approved pretty quickly. He also took time to explain some of the very confusing parts of the loan process that made us less anxious about getting approved. We appreciated his hard work to help us buy our first home.

5.0 completed on May 31, 2015

Reviewed by DanielMV for Tim Brown

Tim was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. He responded to all of my questions very quickly and thoroughly no matter when I asked them. Thanks to Tim and Veronika Barash our real estate agent, the home buying process has gone incredibly smoothly, and I would recommend both in a heartbeat.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2015

Reviewed by user58692772 for Tim Brown

Tim helped me with several options since I was trying to sell a house at the same time as buying one. It did get complicated but Tim presented me with several reasonable options and he helped it all come together in the end. Tim was great about responding on weekends, which is when I really needed his advice.I would recommend Tim for any future transactions and will continue to use him myself.

5.0 completed on December 16, 2014

Reviewed by user29837302 for Tim Brown

My fiancé and I are first time homeowners and were new to the process of buying a home. Tim made sure we understood everything that was involved with the mortgage and explained everything step by step. He was always friendly and readily available to help! Would definitely recommend him!

There are currently no testimonials available.


Line


Get started with Mortgage Services

Please do not send sensitive personal information, financial or otherwise, through an unsecured forum.


Evolve Bank & Trust Loan Production and Representative Offices are not full service branch locations of Evolve Bank & Trust. These offices do not engage in general banking transactions, such as deposits or payments, and only provide Residential Mortgage Loans. Equal Housing Lender. All loans subject to credit approval. Corporate NMLS# 509256.

Entering Third Party Site

By accessing this link you will be leaving Evolve Bank & Trust's website and entering a website hosted by another party. Please be advised that you will no longer be subject to, or under the protection of, the privacy and security policies of Evolve Bank & Trust's website. We encourage you to read and evaluate the privacy and security policies of the site you are entering, which may be different than those of Evolve Bank & Trust.

Login to your account.

Choose your account type

Register for Online Banking

Already have a Banking account & want to open another?
Create your secondary account now.


Already have a Mortgage but want to apply for another?
Apply for a new mortgage now.

Need help finding something?